Librium - Review #86



LibriumReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 87 months ago (8/20/2011)

RatedLibriumfor AnxietyReport

the only problem I had with this med. was when my DR. took me off of it about2 months ago. He did put me on a new Med. that cost more an doesn't work as well. For almost 3 week I sat in hell of 1 long panic attack, I told him my whole family (on the woman side) have this problem an depresion. well I an still going throw wtihdrawn for this medacation an it soo sucks , I cry at anything an I feel like park if my brain isnt working right. An oh I go back to work for a school district in a week.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (6/2/2010)

RatedLibriumfor AnxietyReport

prevented severe axiety attacks

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/16/2006)

RatedLibriumfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

good I am worring for dependency

Report
0 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (5/5/2006)

RatedLibriumfor EpilepsyReport

NO EFFECT AT ALL. NO EFFECTS AT ALL NOT EVEN PROTECTION.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 156 months ago (11/27/2005)

RatedLibriumfor EpilepsyReport

Superb Adjunct to AED's This medication was introduced and marketed in 1960 3 years before valium hit the market. It is not as potent as valium but is chemically almost identical in method of action. It has a slightly more energetic benefit than the sedation from Valium. This being said, Librium is MUCH LESS potent than the newer Ativan and Xanax. Librium has a very long half life which can range from 48 hours upward. In the 'days of fear' for addiction and Dr.'s reluctant on long term 'benzo' therapy librium is a valubal alternative, especially in epilepsy. Librium is in fact often recomended for with withdrawal of stronger acting Benzo's and I have stopped twice, tapering over 3 months with no ill effects. The only problem is I have to double my AED Depakote to get the same anticonvulsant effect. Librium enhances the potential for Depakote to do it's job and Vice versa. Librium will also help in unison with some AED's for Amygdala kindled seizures which are associated with some simple partial disorders. Dilantin will increase the elimination of Benzo's while Depakote does not. I am not concerned with long term use. I have never taken more than the prescribed amount and it always works the same way. I can never stop an AED so why should I be concerned about stopping Librium? As I said I have done it twice. Concern should be shown with taking increased amounts to get a desired effect, especially with stronger benzo's. Finally, the story of how Librium was discovered is very interesting. Look it up if you have some time. There were also some interesting withdrawal of Librium studies done in the 60's available that are very interesting with patients taking doses of 400, 500 and 600mg for months, for a variety of disorders, and then being abrubptly turned to Placebo. It was a primitive way to go about it but the results were not disasterous, nobody died, and If you are thinking of adding a Benzo, look into Librium. It may very help with

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 161 months ago (6/30/2005)

RatedLibriumfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

Can you say ahhhh? I've had chronic anxiety since 10/04. I've tried and been addicted to xanax, klonopin, and valium. Librium seems to be the only thing, so far, that can control that sinking feeling in my stomach when I wake up in the morning. I'm bipolar, and naturally a wild, intense person, and librium along with the other meds I take, calms me down a lot. I've only been taking it for about four days, but it is far better than any of the other benzos I've been on. It's cheap, it works, it keeps me nice and sedated, what else can I say? It's the perfect drug.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 164 months ago (4/5/2005)

RatedLibriumfor Panic disorder / agoraphobiaReport

Not so effective unless you are taking HIGH amount I was prescribed Librium after becoming incredibly tolerant of other benzodiazepines and unfortunately, Librium (chlordiaxoxepide) had no effect on me whatsoever. Perhaps it'd be stronger and actually display the appropriate properties of calming one down after a horrible anxiety/panic attack but for me personally, I felt absolute nothing from it...it was as if I had taken nothing at ALL and that's just plain terrible since my anxiety is overwhelming at times. I have found that switching over to 1mg of Xanax has been MUCH more ffective for me and even 2mg of Ativan helps more than this medication. I hate having to say that it does literally nothing for me but I'd have to take seriously ten pills before feeling some sort of reaction from it so I really, truly do Not recommend this drug to anyone. I'd stick with a few of the others such as Ativan and Xanax and pray for the best but for now, I know that i'll be taking myself off of Librium immediately simply because it lacks total benefits. I wouldn't recommend it to be perfectly honest and believe me, trust me on this one because I've been on benzodiapines for years and this drug is NOT one of the better ones so don't expect much from it. Best of luck finding the right medication that works for you! you have my best wishes! =0)

Report
2 Stars
Posted 164 months ago (4/5/2005)

RatedLibriumfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

Not so effective unless you are taking HIGH amount I was prescribed Librium after becoming incredibly tolerant of other benzodiazepines and unfortunately, Librium (chlordiaxoxepide) had no effect on me whatsoever. Perhaps it'd be stronger and actually display the appropriate properties of calming one down after a horrible anxiety/panic attack but for me personally, I felt absolute nothing from it...it was as if I had taken nothing at ALL and that's just plain terrible since my anxiety is overwhelming at times. I have found that switching over to 1mg of Xanax has been MUCH more ffective for me and even 2mg of Ativan helps more than this medication. I hate having to say that it does literally nothing for me but I'd have to take seriously ten pills before feeling some sort of reaction from it so I really, truly do Not recommend this drug to anyone. I'd stick with a few of the others such as Ativan and Xanax and pray for the best but for now, I know that i'll be taking myself off of Librium immediately simply because it lacks total benefits. I wouldn't recommend it to be perfectly honest and believe me, trust me on this one because I've been on benzodiapines for years and this drug is NOT one of the better ones so don't expect much from it. Best of luck finding the right medication that works for you! you have my best wishes! =0)

Report
5 Stars
Posted 172 months ago (7/31/2004)

RatedLibriumfor Panic disorder / agoraphobiaReport

The first is always the best! Librium suprised me as being a very effective medication for Panic Attacks. Surprising also is the fact that being on this medication for two years, I have not needed to go up on the dosage, in fact i don't need to take it in the morning and my panic attacks have decreased by 90%. It is a lot better than the newer benzo's like Xanax. I am well pleased.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Purism Librem 13 v2 Linux laptop review

Librium Reviews
Librium Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Librium Reviews pictures

Librium Reviews forecasting
Librium Reviews advise photo

Librium Reviews pics
Librium Reviews foto

Librium Reviews Librium Reviews new foto
Librium Reviews new foto

pics Librium Reviews
photo Librium Reviews

Watch Librium Reviews video
Watch Librium Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Librium Reviews, librium-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Librium Reviews, librium-reviews/ , librium-reviews/

Related News


Bow Ties with Spinach and Cherry Tomatoes
Roasted Cod, Tomatoes, Orange, and Onions
4 Reasons Why You Should Avoid Buying Things On Credit
5 Ways to Regain Your Sense of Inner Calm
How to Drain and Wash Your Biodiesel
Tetracaine
All About Dry Mouth in Diabetics
How to Ask Your Doctor for Disability
How to Establish a Foundation
Chill Out Guys, It’s Just A Tampon
Chocolate Cheesecake with Armagnac Prunes Recipe
Hermès Tiny Kelly and Birkin Bags
Prince William struggles to stay awake at his first event since welcoming Royal baby
How to Buy Fresh Oysters
Does My Child Have a Concussion



Date: 06.12.2018, 15:30 / Views: 83541


Back to Top